Board Committees

Home / About Us / Board Committees


The broad mandate of this Committee is to assist the Board of Directors in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities with regard to the risk appetite of the Bank and the risk management and compliance framework and governance structure that supports it. Risk appetite is defined as the level and type of risk which the Bank is able and willing to assume in its exposures and business activities, given its business objectives and obligations to its Shareholder and stakeholders.

In keeping with its Terms of Reference, the ERMC undertakes, among other things, the following:

  • The consideration, approval (within its designated authority), and recommendation of credit applications for approval by the Board of Directors
  • The review of the Bank’s Credit Policy along with recommendations for amendment
  • A review of the effectiveness of risk management and the monitoring of enterprise-wide risks.

The Committee members are: Mr. Bevan Callam (Chairman), Mr. Gary Hendrickson, Mr. Norman Reid, Mr. Albert Webb, Mr. Geoffrey Ziadie, Ms. Racquell Brown and Ms. Lacey Ann Bartley. The Committee generally meets monthly.



The broad mandate of this Committee is to assist the Board of Directors in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities for (1) the integrity of the Bank’s Financial Statements; (2) the Bank’s compliance with Corporate Governance, Legal and Regulatory requirements; (3) the independent Auditor’s qualifications and independence; (4) the performance of the Bank’s independent Auditors and internal audit function; (5) the achievement of operational efficiencies; and (6) the approval of the Budget and Corporate Plan, pursuant to the Public Bodies Management & Accountability Act.

The Directors who members of the Committee are: Mr. Norman Reid (Chairman), Mr. Albert Webb and Mr. Geoffrey Ziadie. The Committee meets at least quarterly.



The mandate of this Committee is to assist the Board in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities for the appointment, performance evaluation and compensation of the Bank’s Managing Director and Senior Management, succession planning and other Human Relations issues and administration of the National Export-Import Bank Pension Fund (“the Pension Fund”).

The Committee members are: Mr. Geoffrey Ziadie (Chairman), Mr. Gary Hendrickson and Mr. Albert Webb. This Committee meets as is necessary.


National Export-Import Bank of Jamaica Limited
Attendance Record for Directors
April 2019 – March 2020






Number of Meetings


Annual General


Board Meetings Enterprise Risk Management Committee Audit & Corporate Governance Committee  




1 7 10 4
Gary Hendrickson (Chairman of the Board) 1 7 7 1*** 18 16
Lisa Bell

(Managing Director)

1 6 9** 4** 22 20
Bevan Callam 1 5 6 1*** 18 13
Norman Reid 1 7 9 4 22 21
Albert Webb 1 7 9 4 22 21
Geoffrey Ziadie 1 4 7 3 22 15
Lacey Ann Bartley 1 4 8 1*** 18 14
Racquell Brown 1 5 9 18 15

◼    Not Applicable
**    Non-member
***    Co-opted